Miss B. Recommends #1 : Friends-to-Lovers Trope [Adult and New-Adult Contemporary]

Haallooo bookworms! This particular idea’s been bugging me for so long, but till now, I never acted on it simply beeecuz – I AM TOO LAZY!! 

But lately, I’m thinking about it too much, so here I am, starting with Book Recommendation Posts where I’ll recommend my 5 FAVORITE BOOKS/SERIES of various different genres, tropes, category, etc. My blog’s only got book reviews, so I hope this will also be a welcome change for me and my readers. And I’m hoping to be pretty regular with these posts.

So yeah, here’s the first Miss B. Recommends post ❤

.

.

ghj

This has got to be the 100th time I’m admitting this, so yes, the Friends-to-Lovers trope of book is one of my absolute FAVORITES! I always keep hunting for books belonging to this category and I love’em most of the times!! I also am aware of the fact that I’m not the only one who’s a sucker for these books. No matter how cliche and overly used the ‘Friends falling in love’ plot is, people love them. So that is my first chosen t trope for recommendation. I’ve read so many amazing books in this particular category, it was really difficult for me to shortlist 5 of them, but here they are…

[NOTE : CLICK ON THE BOOK COVERS FOR GOODREADS LINK TO OPEN!]

*****

(1) Playing for Keeps (Neighbor from Hell #1) by R.L. Mathewson

Genre : Adult  Contemporary Romance

11381643

I really, really love this book! It’s absolutely hilarious and fits the friends-to-lovers category perfectly. This is one of those books which will leave you breathless from laughter and all the steamy hotness! 😉

.

(2) The Do-Over by M.K. Schiller

Genre : Adult Contemporary Romance

18660750

This book is one of my all-time-favorite reads! An amazingly cute, feel-good romance book which will leave you with this huge grin plastered on your face. I read it whenever I feel low, and trust me, it totally helps me lighten up. ❤

.

(3) The Deal (Off-Campus #1) by Elle Kennedy

Genre : New-Adult Contemporary

24504048

Ooooh…The Deal was one thoroughly delicious book. I loved every bit of it. Hanna and Garrett (the protagonists) were so perfect, hilarious, cute, hot and everything in between. Definitely recommended!!! 😀

.

(4) Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful #1) by Jamie McGuire

Genre : New-Adult Contemporary

15766898

I’m sure any one who reads new-adult books must have at least heard of this book as it received a hell lot of hype. And let me tell you, it deserved every bit of that attention. The book is so good, one simply can’t help but love it! 🙂

.

(5) Before Jamaica Lane (On Dublin Street #3) by Samantha Young 

Genre : Adult Contemporary Romance

17766752

I love this book. it’s fantastic. The story is fantastic. The characters are fantastic. Everything about this book is amazing. Before Jamaica Lane is the third book of On Dublin Street series. It can be read as a standalone, but I’d suggest that one should read the previous books first because they are absolutely fabulous too. ❤

*****

So…I hope this list was helpful to some at least. Will surely come up with a new recommendation post soon.

Until then… :*

Leave a Reply

